Decisions...Decisions

Decisions...Decisions

This is a discussion on Decisions...Decisions within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all... Been checking out info here for a while and decided to join in! My question is.... Sig 239 or Glock 26 or ???? ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Decisions...Decisions

Decisions...Decisions

Hello all...

Been checking out info here for a while and decided to join in!

My question is....

Sig 239 or Glock 26 or ????

I'm kind of new to shooting and just turned in my app for my CPL. Looking for my first carry gun. Would like small as possible with good function. FWIW, I shoot about twice a week and currently shoot both a Ruger MKIII and a Sig P6. I feel comfortable with 9mm and .40 but am going to wait until I can handle a .45 better before I carry one. I have buddies that have them and can shoot them almost every week so it shouldn't be too long until the comfort level is there.

Any comments or suggestions would be great.

thanks!

VIP Member Array ExactlyMyPoint's Avatar
    Well, since I own like 5 Glocks, I would have to say G26. It is my carry gun. Love it.

Although, either gun is a good choice. Me thinks some choices are gooder than others.
    Preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse or Rapture....whichever comes first.

Distinguished Member Array GWRedDragon's Avatar
    I am partial to the G26 personally

"Trust in God with hand on sword" -Inscription on my family's coat of arms from medieval England
    ---Carry options: G26/MTAC, PF9/MiniTuck, PPK/Pocket, USP40/OWB---
    ---NOTE: I am not an expert. If I ever start acting like a know-it-all, please call me on it immediately. ---

Well for me it is very easy. Glock all the way! I love the way my 26 shoots. Get one you will love it!
    “The world is a dangerous place, not because of those who do evil, but because of those who look on and do nothing.”.... Albert Einstein

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ!