Defensive Carry banner

Taurus Warranty?

4K views 9 replies 9 participants last post by  gasmitty 
#1 ·
Anyone have any experience with Taurus' warranties? I have a Gaucho (sp?) .45 LC and the transfer bar has somehow broken. Probably from the countless dry fires, what can I say? Single Actions are fun! And .45 LC is expensive. Anyway... thoughts? Comments?

#3 ·
I own several Taurus gun but I have never had one break so I have no experience with their service department.

I have however read several accounts that do not fill me with warm thoughts about their service and reapirs department.

I wish you luck.

#4 ·
I own several Taurus gun but I have never had one break

Well thats got to tell you something mike I hav several also and haven't been let down yet. as for horror stories about thie sevice dept? they offer a lifetime warranty every manufacturer will have a bad one slip once in awhile but i guess we have been fortunate.

#5 ·
Several "Tauri" in the family, and never a mechanical problem with any of them (though Mrs.Rotorflyrs PT111 didn't like a cheap after market mag I picked up for it, but that's not a Taurus issue per se)

As for the horror stories you hear about their customer service...........there isn't a manufacturer out there that you won't find negitive stories about (and more often then not it seems that the stories are of the "my brothers co-workers sisters cousins husbands friends wifes brother-inlaw had a problem with.........)

#8 ·
Maybe they have improved since I dealt with them last, but a few short years ago their Lifetime Warranty meant they had a lifetime to fix it, and a lifetime to send it back.

#9 ·
Bought my second(and last) Taurus last summer. It was a P-25 and looked just like the P-22 I'd had for a couple of years which has always worked fine. LOOKED fine but...
Failure to feed.
Failure to fire.
Failure to extract(no extraxtor.)
Magazine fell out about every third shot.
Safety went on often while firing.