Thinking about going over to the dark side...

This is a discussion on Thinking about going over to the dark side... within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Local pawn shop has 1 each P228, P226 and P225 in 9mm. Best price I can get for any/all of the three is $600 out ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Thinking about going over to the dark side...

Senior Member Array tanksoldier's Avatar

Thinking about going over to the dark side...

Local pawn shop has 1 each P228, P226 and P225 in 9mm.

Best price I can get for any/all of the three is $600 out the door.
    Each comes with full kit, case & 3 mags. P226 mags are all x15.

1. Haven't heard much about P225. Older version? Seems similar to 228... yes?

2. Is 226 that much bigger/ harder to conceal? The size difference doesn't seem to be much...

I plan to CC whichever of these I get, if any.

Thoughts, comments, suggestions?
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight." GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

2. Remove Ads

226 doesnt seem that big ive played with one a bit the 229 is about 228 size little difference in weight.

225 is shade smaller than 226 earlyer version

Go here to read up on them

http://world.guns.ru/handguns/hg56-e.htm

Assistant Administrator
    Main obvious difference in 226 and 228 is barrel length and a slight grip size reduction with the latter - I can't get 228 mags into the 226 but other way round works. My 226 is the ST so noticeably heavier.

To shoot the 228 tho feels very similar to the 226 - and so I find them almost interchangeable - only weight difference is obvious.

I am not up on the 225 at all.

Pics for comparison of 226 and 228 -- sorry but scale not quite matching so differences harder to see. If you wish I'll take a new pic of both in same shot.

Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed