Amateur gun reviews for new guys looking for EDC

This is a discussion on Amateur gun reviews for new guys looking for EDC within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Like several posters on here, I'm new to CCW and looking for an EDC gun. The info I've mined from the more experienced on here ...

Like several posters on here, I'm new to CCW and looking for an EDC gun. The info I've mined from the more experienced on here has been awesome, and the opinions offered have been very valuable. It seems some of the most highly recommended for CCW are the Sig P239, the XD SCs, Kahrs, S&W MPc, various Glocks, and the HK UPSc. I was lucky enough to shoot a few of those today.

First, I'm new to this forum. I've shot several types handguns in the past, but I'm not a technical expert. I can't tell you exactly why barrel length matters, the ins and outs of various types of sights, or what the pros and cons are of various grain ammo. I'm learning fast, though! I'm a decent shot, and I shoot expert with the Baretta M9 in the Air Force every time I qualify. However, many of you experienced shooters will realize that feat ain't all that tough. I'm not going to get into shot groupings or exact measurements of the guns...everyone interested in the particular guns will have already examined the specs. I'll just tell how I felt about them, and maybe it can help someone else make a decision. All rental guns.

Sig P239: