Christmas Toy

This is a discussion on Christmas Toy within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, my wife and partner surprised me with Colt Combat Commander, chambered in .38 Super. It is a Series 80, MK IV and is in ...

Thread: Christmas Toy

Christmas Toy

Well, my wife and partner surprised me with Colt Combat Commander, chambered in .38 Super. It is a Series 80, MK IV and is in really good shape considering how much sand I pulled out of it.
    It is stock but will have a sight transplant in the very near future, if it shoots "minute of whopper" at the range.

I am still learning about the caliber, if anyone has info: good/bad/indifferent, please lemme know.

I cannnot wait to get it to the range and see what it can do.

(Sorry about the "generic" pic; haven't thought of a holster I want for it yet. It is running around in a beater OWB for now.)

Cheers!
    Attached Images

2. Remove Ads

Congrats Dave! Nice 1911.

Been meaning to say a big thanks for the IWB you did for me. Mrs. Santa's sister (from Bad Santa) just let me take it out from under the tree a cpl of days ago. Looking forward to breaking it in.
    Ritalin - So much easier than parenting.

Congrats. I know that a lot of you guys like the 1911. It is just plain too big for me to aduquately hold on to.

DblTap

I am glad you finally got to get your holster. I really hope you like it. I need to build something for this... gotta put mine in line w/ everyone else. LOL.

Hey NavDoc. I understand the issues you mentioned; I have quite a few customers who really love the 1911 but can't get a good hold on it. I ran into a guy who had some really ULTRA thin grips... they were like wafers. He then had it bobbed and was thinking of getting rid of the grip safety so it would fit better. He was rather determined. LOL.