What is the 2nd most reliable semi?

This is a discussion on What is the 2nd most reliable semi? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; It seems that the Glock pistols have the reputation as being the most reliable. Recognizing the vast amount of experience in this forum, I was ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: What is the 2nd most reliable semi?

What is the 2nd most reliable semi?

It seems that the Glock pistols have the reputation as being the most reliable. Recognizing the vast amount of experience in this forum, I was wondering what would be considered either AS reliable as a Glock or a CLOSE 2nd in reliability?

I'm still a newbie and recently acquired a .38 special (I'm working on a posting and photos now). I'm thinking about getting a semi and have rented Glocks to test them out save for 1 time I rented a Beretta (not wild about it). I really like the Glocks because of the "feel" and their reputation for reliability, but I wanted to try some other pistols if they can equal or get close to the Glock in reliability.

As always, thank you for any advice or perspectives you may offer.
    Glock 26, Ruger LCR, Glock 19
    Non curo. Si metrum non habet, non est poema. "I don't care. If it doesn't rhyme, it isn't a poem."

2. Remove Ads

I don't know if this would be number 2 (probably not), but the Smith & Wesson M&P 9c that I have is proving to be very reliable. I've put it though its paces, and have not had a failure of any kind. I like it as much as my Glocks.

Max

Quote Originally Posted by bameroni View Post
    It seems that the Glock pistols have the reputation as being the most reliable. Recognizing the vast amount of experience in this forum, I was wondering what would be considered either AS reliable as a Glock or a CLOSE 2nd in reliability?