Wilson Combat..?

This is a discussion on Wilson Combat..? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, after looking at the 2009 catalog and pricing There is no doubt the Tactical Supergrade Compact is one of the best looking( and performing ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wilson Combat..?

Wilson Combat..?

Well, after looking at the 2009 catalog and pricing
    There is no doubt the Tactical Supergrade Compact is one of the best looking( and performing im sure) guns I've seen but, what justifies $4350.
    I know you can't put a price on whatever tool you use working when it's needed but is this a status piece or are they that much better?
    I know there a few WC owners on here and was just wondering... are they worth it?
    I'm pretty new to the 1911(in love), I got my first one less then a year ago. It's a Kimber series 1 ss compact that was done by Clark Custom( close to $2000 range) So it's not an entry level 1911. I've only put about 600 rounds through it without a problem.
    For some reason I find myself looking at this gun 3 times a day I just can't get it off my mind.
    How many are in the market for a WC?
    http://www.wilsoncombat.com/p_tactic...de_compact.asp
    GUN CONTROL= I WANT TO BE THE ONE IN CONTROL OF THE GUN

A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

2. Remove Ads

Administrator
    Wilson makes some really nice stuff, but IMO, a good portion of the price is paying for the right to have Wilson stamped on the side of your gun.
    "Just blame Sixto"

Distinguished Member Array SonofASniper's Avatar
    I think Sixto pretty much nailed it on the head.