Mousegun opinions

This is a discussion on Mousegun opinions within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm going back into a workplace that requires me to wear dress slacks and a tucked shirt. I have no interest in tuckable holsters, so ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Mousegun opinions

Mousegun opinions

I'm going back into a workplace that requires me to wear dress slacks and a tucked shirt. I have no interest in tuckable holsters, so help me with pocket carry.

I have played with J frames, and a Kahr P9, and am not happy with them for pocket carry with slacks. So I am looking at the Seecamp.32, the LCP, and the P3AT. I couldn't care about caliber, none of them are as big as I like. What works better for pocket carry, a smaller heavier gun, or a slightly bigger, lighter gun?
    I'm not a lawyer or a LEO, just a pantload with a computer.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member

Many opinions

Quote Originally Posted by ICTsnub View Post
    I'm going back into a workplace that requires me to wear dress slacks and a tucked shirt. I have no interest in tuckable holsters, so help me with pocket carry.

I have played with J frames, and a Kahr P9, and am not happy with them for pocket carry with slacks. So I am looking at the Seecamp.32, the LCP, and the P3AT. I couldn't care about caliber, none of them are as big as I like. What works better for pocket carry, a smaller heavier gun, or a slightly bigger, lighter gun?
    Doubtless, you will get many opinions and some excellent advice here. My experience with dress slacks is that the heavier guns tend to "push out" more and become more obvious in the pocket. A lot depends on the particulary gun and holster combination though.

Have you thought about ankle carry at all? Not the most optimal carry, but for an office environment, it is hard to beat.

I work in this kind of clothing, and P3AT is my pocket carry. It conceals really well. Lightweight is the way to go, my opinion.