Defensive Carry banner

Para Customer Service Issues: Resolved: See post 35

4K views 47 replies 29 participants last post by  Zsnake 
#1 ·
Just got off the phone with Para Ordanance...I had purchased a PDA 45 on the 14th..shot it on the 22nd and never carried it. It had a multitude of problems: brass hitting me in the forehead, jamming , mag not dropping free and the finish wearing off the end by the muzzle. I had to overnite the pistol to PARA ($65) I called this morning to check on what grips fit it and to make sure they recieved it. Talked to a nice guy named Jason and he informed me that nothing was available for the PDA yet...ok kind of a bummer. Then I asked if he could help me out on the 65 bucks worth of freight ( I am a manufacturers rep by trade and thought I would try a long shot mavbe a mag or two) Jason told me I would have to talk to his superior. This is where things went south fast...he informed me that they are not in the habit of giving things away...I informed him that I had given $1000 for a pistol and then had to spend another $65 to get it to function right. Then I asked him about the other issues and he informed me that the warranty doesn't cover finish wear....I told im that I had the gun a week and never carried it. He said that it didn't matter...what mattered was how many times I had taken it out of the holster! ( I only took it out to admire it and to show my friends...I can't wait to see what this lil gem looks like after a year of carrying) I wish I had taken the pistol and the $65 bucks freight and traded it in on something different. I am steamed right now... I will never purchase another Para product... I researched this pistol before I purchased it and it got great reviews... just thought I would pass this on... Robbie

See less See more
#32 ·
I agree. When it comes back, trade it in one one or two Glocks. You should be able to trade it even for maybe 2 Glocks.