Whats the best concealed carry method in your opinion

This is a discussion on Whats the best concealed carry method in your opinion within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I will soon be recieveing my CHL in a month or so and know little as of yet as to how I will carry. What ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: Whats the best concealed carry method in your opinion

I will soon be recieveing my CHL in a month or so and know little as of yet as to how I will carry. What are the different options? I will be carrying a Ruger P89 (may downsize in the future and use that as a truck gun) starting out. I'm about 6'2'' and 190 lbs, tall and lanky. Most likely I wont carry every day all day as I'm a painter and also a university student and cant carry at school. I also don't need my guns painted up either.
    BenGoodLuck likes this.
    "Arms in the hands of citizens (may) be used at individual discretion...in private self defense..." -John Adams, A defense of the Constitutions of the Government of the USA, 471 (1788). MOLON LABE!

Nathan, you'll get a myriad of oppinions on this and this is just mine. I've carried both inside and outside the waistband and depending on attire, size of gun and so on I've found both ways have their place, but one constant I always follow is carry on your strongside. For me the optimal position is about 4 0' clock. Strongside is best in my oppinion for access to weapon and weapon retention. Just my .02

Assistant Administrator
    Nathan - at risk of being awful boring - it is and probably will be - ''what works for you''

That is not a cop-out - quite simply our builds, day-to-day lives (work etc) and our choices therefore re dress etc - all play a huge part.

I am lucky - I work at home - I dress casual (wife says scruffy sometimes LOL) - but this allows me to have a suitable cover garment of choice (geared to carry) almost at all times. Always strong side BTW.