Defensive Carry banner

Question for Sig owners

3K views 41 replies 31 participants last post by  Bunny 
#1 ·
I'm narrowing it down for my 1st firearm. Looking mostly at Sigs, specifically a P-220 carry that the majority of my LEO friends (and CCW ladies) have recommended. Going to test one at the range tomorrow, and a mosquito shortly.

So -- Sig owners...what do you have? How do you like it? Pros? Cons? Would you recommend your model? Why or why not? You know, anything you think is worth letting me know. Any advice to a total noob would be appreciated. Type slowly, I'm new at this :embarassed:

Thanks!

--Bunny

#4 ·
I've got some Sigs.

220,225,2 226's,239 and a 230.
That would be .45,9MM,9mm,.357SIG,40 and .380.

I like them. They are very accurate, in fact I dont think I have ever seen one that wasnt. They feel good in my hand. They are solid guns.

The Sig P226 is the best shooting 9mm that I have ever shot. The 225 is a close second. The 226 can hold lots of rounds with aftermarket mags.

THe 225 is more compact and I carry it alot also.

THe 239 is also carried, its a small package for an 8 shot .40, but not too small for my large hands.

The 220 is a big gun to carry concealed, but no bigger than any 226.

I like the .357 Sig, but it is very loud and it has its own distinct sound. When 50 people are shooting at a range, I can pick it out.

The .380 is good, but it's a heavy gun for a .380 and .380's just never did it for me, it lives in the safe and hardly ever gets shot.

I have several 1911's, several Glocks,an HK.USP45, and out of everything else that I've got, the Sigs get shot and toted more than anything else.

#5 ·