Glock didnt fire. TWICE!

This is a discussion on Glock didnt fire. TWICE! within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello. New to the forum and have a question. Ive got a new glock 23. Ive put about 150 cheap fmj rounds through it so ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Glock didnt fire. TWICE!

Glock didnt fire. TWICE!

Hello. New to the forum and have a question. Ive got a new glock 23. Ive put about 150 cheap fmj rounds through it so far. Shoots great. The problem i had was it mis-fired twice in that 150 rounds. The ammo was a few years old and i could see where the pin hit the primer. It just didnt go off. Should i right this off as bad ammo or get the gun looked at? I would hate to "need" it and it go click and not boom!

Thanks.

2. Remove Ads

I'm no gun expert, but if the pin hit the primer it sounds like a couple of bad rounds to me. Especially since it's older ammo--as long as it fires slightly newer and higher quality ammo I wouldn't worry about it. If not, I'd get it seen by a pro.

Welcome to the Glock club, I love my 23 and am sure you will too with some quality lead in it!
    CZ P-06
    Glock 23 OD with CT laser
    S&W 642

VIP Member Array ExactlyMyPoint's Avatar
    Well. Define "cheap" rounds. Could be the ammo.

My first thought.
    Preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse or Rapture....whichever comes first.

Sounds like an ammo issue. If there is a visable primer strike, the ammo would seem to be the problem. Change ammo and take the gun to a gunsmith, just for a look over.
    God Bless America!!