.357 SIG That Doesn't Kick Like A Mule

This is a discussion on .357 SIG That Doesn't Kick Like A Mule within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Does anyone know anything worth listening to about buying a .357 SIG? I have been wanting one since I started shooting. I was looking at ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: .357 SIG That Doesn't Kick Like A Mule

.357 SIG That Doesn't Kick Like A Mule

Does anyone know anything worth listening to about buying a .357 SIG? I have been wanting one since I started shooting. I was looking at a Glock some years ago and was told by a Glock rep that it would be too much for me. Probably because I was a newbee at the time. I shoot a .45 ACP now, so I am not afraid of some power. Is it worth my time, or just buy another .45? I really need advice. Preferably from people that have shot .357 SIGs and .45 ACPs please.
    SA XD-45ACP
    Glock G36
    Bersa Thunder .380
    Ruger LCR
    SIG P250 Full Size and SC 9mm

2. Remove Ads

I have shot several .357sig chambered guns and I don't find them to kick that badly. Maybe a little more than my G23 in .40 cal but not unmanageable at all.

I guess it all depends on what you can handle. And that would depend on your upper body strength and the proper shooting stance.

My advice is to go find some that you can rent or find someone who owns one and shoot them. See what you think. That's the real way you will find out if you like it or not, not asking a bunch of people on the internet.
    ,=====o00o _
    //___l__,\____\,__
    l_--- \___l---[]lllllll[]
    (o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

It does make me wonder all the same. Would a regular .357 have +/- recoil than a .357sig? I never gave this much thought until it was asked in this thread.
    "Gun control is being able to hit your target."
    Glock 26

I would like to have a .357sig, but have not bought one because in my area you will never find any .357ammo.
    Glock 22 Gen 4, 27