I need help/advice on the FNP-9 (holster/care/ammo)

I need help/advice on the FNP-9 (holster/care/ammo)

This is a discussion on I need help/advice on the FNP-9 (holster/care/ammo) within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello everyone, I just recently ordered myself a DA/SA FNP9. It is my first and only gun at the moment and I am going to ...

Thread: I need help/advice on the FNP-9 (holster/care/ammo)

Lightbulb I need help/advice on the FNP-9 (holster/care/ammo)

Hello everyone, I just recently ordered myself a DA/SA FNP9. It is my first and only gun at the moment and I am going to use it as my home defense/carry/range pistol. As I said this is my first gun and I need some guidance and help in a couple areas such as holsters, carry ammo, range ammo, lube and other cleaning supplies. I have done my research on gun saftey and I have had a couple trips to a shooting range so I have some experience with shooting and handling firearms, but since I have never owned one I do not have much knowledge on proper cleaning and maintenance of a firearm, outside of some videos I watched on youtube so any advice on that would be greatly appriciated also. Also about the holster I am a 6'5" 185 pound man so I am more of the tall lanky type and I would like to opt for an IWB or a middle of the back type of holster for a right hander so I hope somebody out there has some nice suggestions for me! Thanks to everyone who can help me get started out in the right direction
    Last edited by Platinumkat; May 22nd, 2009 at 05:59 AM.

Congrats on your order. I think you will really like the FNP.

If you haven't already been there, check out: FN Forum.NET they have extensive discussions addressing all of your questions.