Did my part to save the economy..........

This is a discussion on Did my part to save the economy.......... within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Found out last month, that since my wife is disabled she would receive a stimulus check of 250 bucks; we kind of chuckled about it ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Did my part to save the economy..........

Found out last month, that since my wife is disabled she would receive a stimulus check of 250 bucks; we kind of chuckled about it and stuck it in the bank. Then, this month, we find out that since I'm a disabled veteran, I received a stimulus check of 250 bucks this month.

Well, we got to talking about it and how the money sitting in the bank wasn't really going to do anything to stimulate the economy; after all, we want to be good citizens and they want us to spend it to help stimulate the economy. We came to the conclusion that, the best way for us to do our part, was to use our stimulus money to buy the wife a new pistol!

So, at this time I'd like to thank President Obama and his administration for our new PT 111 Millennium Pro and the new Laserlyte laser we picked up for my PT 840. We can't say that we've ever had an anti-gun president treat us so well.
    John Luttrell

Good job and thank you and your wife for being great Americans!!

Congrats!!
    Duty, Honor, Country...MEDIC!!!
    ¡Cuánto duele crecer, cuan hondo es el dolor de alzarse en puntillas y observar con temblores de angustia, esa cosa tremenda, que es la vida del hombre! - René Marqués

Same situation for me and my wife. We used our $500 to buy an Ocicat kitten to be a pal to the Ocicat we now have...how wimpy, eh?!

However, to redeem myself, I must add that just a few weeks ago I decided to stimulate the economy and stay ahead of Nobama by spending $640 on a new pistol...heh. Now if I could only find enough ammo to get me through the summer.