PT111 Titanium, its THAT BAD?

This is a discussion on PT111 Titanium, its THAT BAD? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi people, its my first post on this Defensive Carry forum, so ill introduce myself first... Im Bruno Ceriotti, from Argentina, I work at a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: PT111 Titanium, its THAT BAD?

Exclamation PT111 Titanium, its THAT BAD?

Hi people, its my first post on this Defensive Carry forum, so ill introduce myself first... Im Bruno Ceriotti, from Argentina, I work at a lawfirm and I stunt streetbikes for a living ( www.brunoceriotti.com ) also into IPSC Shooting, Airguns, Biketrial, Experimental aviation, Grayhounds, Skimboarding, and everything not-related-to-work-as-possible

Due to my Stuntjob I drive my truck nationwide and im exposed to lots of dangerous situations... Thats why I see myself in need of a super conceleable, accurate and reliable gun to count with... I have a Tanfoglio Combat "T" in 9x19mm wich is a bit rigged for competition shooting, I can blast heads of with this babe at 25 yards all day...but it weights 1200 grams and its about the size of a small dog...

So... I was really thinking about getting a Taurus PT-111 Millenium as a concealed carry primary gun.
    I read lots of good and bad comments about the gun, main factor that detracts me from running to the sotre right now are trigger weight/feel (please, to be compared to a DAO revolver) Accuracy, and of course reliability...
    There are no much more options un my country, its either this, or a PT609 or a Millenium PRO, the rest are all bigger guns...

The only caliber I will accept is 9mm since i reload it and got tons of ammo to practice...

Please no go-buy-a-glock comments... I love them but the cost 3 times a Taurus over here...