Kel-Tec Vs. Ruger LCP

This is a discussion on Kel-Tec Vs. Ruger LCP within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all. I should be getting my card in the mail in the next few days.. I hope. Everything is slow in Louisiana. I've already ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kel-Tec Vs. Ruger LCP

Kel-Tec Vs. Ruger LCP

Hello all. I should be getting my card in the mail in the next few days.. I hope. Everything is slow in Louisiana. I've already have a gun to carry conceal but in the summer wearing shorts I think I'd like a smaller one.
    I'm either considering a Ruger LCP or a Kel-tec p11 or p9. I like the kel-tec's but I also like the LCP. I'd like others options on this. I talked to some LEO's that I know and work with. I'm a Paramedic and work with LEO's on different scenes.
    Thanks for the input.
    Patrick

2. Remove Ads

EW3
    Quote Originally Posted by patrickemtp View Post
    Hello all. I should be getting my card in the mail in the next few days.. I hope. Everything is slow in Louisiana. I've already have a gun to carry conceal but in the summer wearing shorts I think I'd like a smaller one.
    I'm either considering a Ruger LCP or a Kel-tec p11 or p9. I like the kel-tec's but I also like the LCP. I'd like others options on this. I talked to some LEO's that I know and work with. I'm a Paramedic and work with LEO's on different scenes.
    Thanks for the input.
    Patrick
    You are really comparing apples to oranges here, as the LCP is equivilent to the Kel-Tec P3AT.

I had the P3AT and got rid of it due to it's constant tendency to jam, but love my LCP which is a better made version of the P3AT.

I've handled both the P11 and P9 and wasn't impressed by the sub-par fit & finish and have also heard they are not fun to shoot.
    "Naked and Starving as They are We Cannot Enough Admire the Incomparable Patience and Fidelity of the Soldiery" – George Washington, Valley Forge, 1777.

1943 - 2009