Super SBR in a truck

This is a discussion on Super SBR in a truck within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I was browsing gunbroker.com tonight. I cam across a ak 47 pistol. It is technically, by law, a pistol that fires a rifle round. My ...

Thread: Super SBR in a truck

Super SBR in a truck

I was browsing gunbroker.com tonight. I cam across a ak 47 pistol. It is technically, by law, a pistol that fires a rifle round. My initial though was that this would be the ultimate gun to carry in a vehicle. This in my opinion would greatly surpass the Taurus Judge in stopping power, and defiantly in penetration (for most applications to much). Unless i am missing something, i don't see how this would be a legal issue. I am a resident of Michigan. Any thoughts pertaining to the legalities to this would be appreciated. Thanks!

2. Remove Ads

Senior Member Array PointnClick's Avatar
    I have no first-hand experience, but if it is as reliable as my rifle and shoots a 7.62, that's a truck gun with some serious thump and excellent capacity... I think I read somewhere that accuracy suffers with distance, but you aren't shooting anything further than 40 yards out with a truck gun, right...?
    "Who is to say that I am not an instrument of karma? Indeed, who is to say that I am not the very hand of God himself, dispatched by the Almighty to smite the Philistines and hypocrites, to lay low the dishonest and corrupt, and to bust the jawbone of some jackass that so desperately deserves it?"

i also have no first hand experience with SBR legalities, but one would assume that if it's legally a pistol, you can treat it like a pistol in every way. a SBR AR15 is one thing i plan to do in the future for exactly this purpose, but i haven't looked into it that deeply.