Keltec PF-9,how reliable?

This is a discussion on Keltec PF-9,how reliable? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I handled and really liked a Keltec PF-9 today and have questions about them. For those who own these guns how reliable are they? Do ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Keltec PF-9,how reliable?

I handled and really liked a Keltec PF-9 today and have questions about them. For those who own these guns how reliable are they? Do they require a break in period or are they good to go out of the box? Would you this a quality firearm for one looking for a small/ slim 9mm for carry?
    Snub nose revolvers,the original concealed carry guns.

Quote Originally Posted by 1911luver View Post
    EDC S&W 340M&P,Carry Permit holder in FL and PA.
    I think deep down you already know the answer to your question.
    I value my life at slightly more than $300.
    To be fair I have no experience with the 9mm Keltecs, but I do have personal experience with 2 p32's and 2 p3at's all went back for repair at least once and two went back twice.
    I know, I know

I,ve run about 500 rounds thru the thing and find no real fault
    other than being hard to hold on to.
    Spent some time deburing and removing sharp edges on the grip and that,s made the thing more fun to shoot.
    The gun is My wifes EDC and I'm okay with that.

I carried one for about a year. Loved it. When I traded it, it had about 3,000 rounds through it with absolutely no problems. Except for the wide trigger pad, it was completely stock. No "bluff 'n' buff". So, why did I trade it? I wanted something a little larger, with an SA or striker-fired trigger action, and more rounds. I settled on the XD9SC - it's a honey.