Continuing Problems Sig 232

This is a discussion on Continuing Problems Sig 232 within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've had it a month, put 400 rounds through it and it doesn't get any better. It double feeds every range session and is difficult ...

Thread: Continuing Problems Sig 232

Continuing Problems Sig 232

I've had it a month, put 400 rounds through it and it doesn't get any better. It double feeds every range session and is difficult to un-jam and it's terrifically inaccurate. I've been shooting for five years and am pretty good with my other guns. I've shot Blazer, Hydrashock and Prvi Partizan through the 232. Yesterday I used a bench rest and most of the rounds still went low. My conclusion is it's a bad gun. Will send it back to Sig on Tues. Anybody had this problem with a 232?
    Sig 226, 228. Glock 19, 23. Smith Model 60,and 1911. XD45 Tactical. Mossberg 930 SPX.

How we behave as gun owners is important. Posturing and threatening does not serve us well in the public eye.

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array Rcher's Avatar
    My P232 has been flawless out of the box. Eats everything I feed it, however, I have not tried Blazer or Privi in it. If it's double feeding, you need to send it to Sig and have them adjust it. Have them zero the sights for you while it's there too. I can hit quarters at 15' with mine, it's very accurate. Sorry to hear about your problems, I'm sure Sig will take care of it for you.
    "Government is not the solution to our problem; government IS the problem". - Ronald Reagan 1981

VIP Member
    That is bad news - my P230 has been absolutely flawless and way more accurate than a gun that size has any right to be.