Is the Glock G27 for me?

This is a discussion on Is the Glock G27 for me? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to defensive carry. Still haven't gone for my ccw, but will before the end of October. What I want is a small compact ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Is the Glock G27 for me?

Is the Glock G27 for me?

I'm new to defensive carry. Still haven't gone for my ccw, but will before the end of October. What I want is a small compact or subcompact that will fit my larger than average sized hand and still be concealable. I also want something with knock-down power. I'm not sold on 9mm and their ability to only have to hit someone once before they hit the ground. I've ruled out the Tauras, everyone I know that's had one has had major misfire or jamming issues and I'm not fond of the proprietary nature of repairs on them either. I looked into Rugers but they were to heavy and awkward. Any thoughts, folks?

2. Remove Ads

I'm in the same place, except my hands aren't especially large. I've pretty much decided on the G27, or G23, if I don't like the way the G27 handles when I shoot it. I'll rent one soon.

Quote Originally Posted by archimeech View Post
    I'm new to defensive carry. Still haven't gone for my ccw, but will before the end of October. What I want is a small compact or subcompact that will fit my larger than average sized hand and still be concealable. I also want something with knock-down power. I'm not sold on 9mm and their ability to only have to hit someone once before they hit the ground. I've ruled out the Tauras, everyone I know that's had one has had major misfire or jamming issues and I'm not fond of the proprietary nature of repairs on them either. I looked into Rugers but they were to heavy and awkward. Any thoughts, folks?