Looking for most relieable ccw gun

This is a discussion on Looking for most relieable ccw gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to pistols, I'm 20 turn 21 in a week and looking to get my concealed carry permit and a good gun. I'm looking ...

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

I'm new to pistols, I'm 20 turn 21 in a week and looking to get my concealed carry permit and a good gun. I'm looking for the most reliable gun that is easy to conceal in a IWB holster. I am 5'6" 120lbs and have small hands. I was looking at the Kahr P9 but don't think it is reliable enough, I went and shot a P9 and P40 today and both had FTF problems and had a couple ejecting issues. I think the Glock is too big for my hands, so I'm looking for a single stack magazine gun that is reliable as a glock, anyone care to comment please do so. Thanks in advance.

Glock makes single stack guns. Reliable, light, easy to conceal. Can't go wrong with one of the baby Glocks.

Glock does make a single stack magazine pistol! G36. Nothing wrong with 45acp.

Administrator
    Quote Originally Posted by Levathain View Post
    I'm new to pistols, I'm 20 turn 21 in a week and looking to get my concealed carry permit and a good gun. I'm looking for the most reliable gun that is easy to conceal in a IWB holster. I am 5'6" 120lbs and have small hands. I was looking at the Kahr P9 but don't think it is reliable enough, I went and shot a P9 and P40 today and both had FTF problems and had a couple ejecting issues. I think the Glock is too big for my hands, so I'm looking for a single stack magazine gun that is reliable as a glock, anyone care to comment please do so. Thanks in advance.
    I bolded the problem with the Kahr.

Quote Originally Posted by Ivy Mike View Post
    Glock makes single stack guns. Reliable, light, easy to conceal. Can't go wrong with one of the baby Glocks.