Glock 36, opinions?

This is a discussion on Glock 36, opinions? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I recently acquired a NIB Glock 36, .45auto. I really like the weapon. The size seems just right for CC. I'm new to Glock. Previously ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Glock 36, opinions?

Glock 36, opinions?

I recently acquired a NIB Glock 36, .45auto. I really like the weapon. The size seems just right for CC. I'm new to Glock. Previously only owned S&W revolvers. I see a lot of discussions about Glocks, with most all their calibers being represented, but very seldom the model 36. Have I missed something? I haven't carried the 36 yet, it's still NIB. The guy I bought it from really wants to buy it back. Any recommendations?

2. Remove Ads

i got one and don't carry it. it is a nice gun, but i carry the g27. i put on the plus one mag extention on some of my mags and kept some factory. did not matter to me either way. the only thing that you should need is a good holster. that is the thing about glocks. they don't need anything, they work right out of the box.
    An armed man is a citizen. An unarmed man is a subject.

Red State State of Mind

It's a Glock. What's not to like? They work.
    ,=====o00o _
    //___l__,\____\,__
    l_--- \___l---[]lllllll[]
    (o)_)-o- (o)_)--o-)_)

I'm going to get a collective whipping for this post, but here goes:

I've owned and carried a Glock 36 for about three years. I shoot about 50 rounds a week with it. For carry, I use Corbon Ammo with Barnes DPX bullets in the short-barreled load. I have three different holsters. I find the gun pleasant to shoot, delightful to hold (fits my hand very well), and easy to carry. At one point or another, I shot or carried nearly all other Glock models.