.38 snub????

This is a discussion on .38 snub???? within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am getting ready to buy a .38 snubby. Give me your thoughts on what you would buy. That's what I love about this forum. ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: .38 snub????

Distinguished Member Array REVMAN's Avatar

.38 snub????

I am getting ready to buy a .38 snubby. Give me your thoughts on what you would buy. That's what I love about this forum. Thanks!
    Always put Jesus first in your life.
    NRA (Lifetime Member)
    U.S. Navy Vet.

2. Remove Ads

Find yourself a classic Smith & Wesson Model 10.
    Proofread before you post!!! A reminder to me.

Smith and Wesson 642/442

Smith and Wesson 642!
    Carry-S&W 642
    HD-Remington 870

The Dalai Lama:"If someone has a gun and is trying to kill you, it would be reasonable to shoot back with your own gun."

Distinguished Member Array BlueNinjaGo's Avatar
    I'm a revolver noob, but I would have to say my top choice for a .38 snubbie is a Ruger LCR. I'm hoping to get my hands on a S&W snubbie before I make my final decision. I haven't heard anything really bad about the LCR yet, but if anyone hears of something, please let me know.

Quote Originally Posted by BlueNinjaGo View Post
    I'm a revolver noob, but I would have to say my top choice for a .38 snubbie is a Ruger LCR. I'm hoping to get my hands on a S&W snubbie before I make my final decision. I haven't heard anything really bad about the LCR yet, but if anyone hears of something, please let me know.
    A guy on a local forum complains they smell like burning plastic after shooting them. Not sure how common this is.

Administrator
    442 or 642. Lightweight, time proven, quality American made classics that you are easy to carry. What else can can anyone ask for?
    "Just blame Sixto"

Distinguished Member Array BlueNinjaGo's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by 93civicsedan View Post