Need some help on a future purchase

This is a discussion on Need some help on a future purchase within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well I just decided that I am going to buy myself a new pistol when I turn 21 in a couple of months and I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need some help on a future purchase

Well I just decided that I am going to buy myself a new pistol when I turn 21 in a couple of months and I thought I was dead set on a glock 19 but I'm not sure about the 9mm and as I am currently a 1911 man I'm not too sure how I would adjust to the DAO trigger.
    I basically need some ideas as to a SA or DA/SA auto that is small enough to carry comfortably in the summer heat( the 1911 will be my winter gun).
    The only thing i have found that I like is the cz p01.
    I'm just looking for some ideas.
    Guns don't kill people, Husbands that come home early kill people.

I've been carrying a Glock 30 for over 6 months now in a DeSantis Belly Band and it's a breeze to conceal. I can wear it for any occasion and have even worked out with it under shorts and a t-shirt.

i looked at the rami and the po1, but i bought a pcr instead.

i liked it better, but ymmv. you might look at one of those.

my wife carries a s&w 908 sometimes. only a single stack, but it's a nice carry gun.

Assistant Administrator
    Boring tho it may be to repeat this - I can but stress the need and benefit from trying stuff out. Handling at least and shooting if poss'.

There are so many very fine platforms out there and you need to try as many as you can. Then too of course realize what might work within an budgetry constraints.

Could be many choices you could like but do not discount DA or DA/SA - you might find adapting takes very little time.

A 229 SIG might be good for size and worth a look, tho prices quite high.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed