At the range

This is a discussion on At the range within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I went range today with my Kel tec .380. I ran 75 rounds threw it . It has been a flawless gun so far . ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: At the range

At the range

I went range today with my Kel tec .380.

I ran 75 rounds threw it .

It has been a flawless gun so far .

I bought it new about a year ago .

It has had about 250 rounds threw it now.

Not a lot of rounds but still hard to find .380 ammo.

I am pretty new to carry (6 month) .

I try to get to range once per month .

With either .380, .32 , or .38.

Here is what happens to me with any one I am firing.

I do far better with first say 40 to 50 rounds, after that its

pretty much a struggle to do any better target wise.

The most I have ever fired out of any of them is about 100 rounds.

Should I stay at 50 rounds and call it a day ?

Any one else have this going on ?

2. Remove Ads

Glad you are having flawless function out of your P3AT, mine has been less spectacular. I have failure to feed and failure to eject on some of my hollow point rounds... Fiocchi s. I have a range right out my door ... literally, and do not shoot the lil gun as much as you do. I have plenty of .380 rounds as I bought them cheap a few years ago for a Sig P230, but the little gun is not what I had hoped for, but in a pinch it will do the job for me. I sure do not consider the gun a fun gun to shoot, but I still pack it on occasion because of the size, however now it is loaded with Remington Hardball (UMC).

VIP Member
    S. Florida, north of the Miami mess, south of the Mouse trap
    Fatigue, recoil anticipation, etc. It adds up. If you want to shoot a lot of rounds, take a break after 50 rounds or so.
    Retired USAF E-8. Lighten up and enjoy life because: