Just bought a "new" gun

This is a discussion on Just bought a "new" gun within the Defensive Carry Guns forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; It's been really hot here. I decided I needed something smaller than my Sig, and my revolver isn't comfortable either. I plan to buy a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Just bought a "new" gun

Senior Member Array tanksoldier's Avatar

Just bought a "new" gun

It's been really hot here. I decided I needed something smaller than my Sig, and my revolver isn't comfortable either. I plan to buy a NAA Guardian or something similar. Until then, this will have to do:

Cobra .22LR derringer. As they say, better than a sharp stick... and when I have something better the derringer will serve as a backup/ get off me gun.
    Attached Images
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I am told, and I win where I fight." GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar
    congrats , imho any new gun is cause for celebration may it serve you well and never be needed
    Make sure you get full value out of today , Do something worthwhile, because what you do today will cost you one day off the rest of your life .
    We only begin to understand folks after we stop and think .

Criminals are looking for victims, not opponents.

Congrats on the new weapon! My Step-father had one just like that only in .38. One day he bumped it off the dresser while reaching for his keys and it fired when it hit the floor. Took him 6 months on a cane and a surgery before he could walk normally again. Just wanted to share.. unless they've changed since 10 yrs ago, not overly safe IMHO.

Sorry, that was kinda cold, wasn't it?
    Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote.
    -- Ben Franklin, 1759 --

Texas XD Practical Shooters Association

1943 - 2009
    Holy cow! A ventilated rib on a derringer? What will they think of next?