IWB holsters

IWB holsters

This is a discussion on IWB holsters within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; out of curiosity when wearing a iwb holster do you wear a pants waist size larger because I had IWB holsters for my G27 that ...

Thread: IWB holsters

IWB holsters

out of curiosity when wearing a iwb holster do you wear a pants waist size larger because I had IWB holsters for my G27 that gave me fits. too tight had a Galco, Milt Sparks SS II which I have sold. how about those made with kydex. I am LEO and have been wearing OWB which feels more comfortable to me.

I needed to go 1 size larger for my MTAC IWB with XD9sc. Still prefer the SmartCarry though.

I've been carrying for 20+ years inside the waistband.

All my pants are sized, except for two pair, for me and the gun. If you do it right, sizing the pants, you shouldn't find IWB anymore uncomfortable than OWB.

I like IWB because it is more concealable and allows the cover garment to rise up to the belt line before you have to worry about being "made". The cover garment has a lot less to cover when compared to an OWB holster.

Take care and stay safe.

Biker

I just pick a size that is comfortable with the holster but still doesn't let my pants "fall down" without.
    For actual waist alterations (when done) just stick a paperback book in pants to allow for the holster. That's for gun freak-out places.
    " Keep On Packin' On The Bimah"

Senior Member Array cockedlocked01's Avatar
    Typically, getting/wearing 1 size larger should work for IWB carry. Your being in LE, I'm surprised you haven't tried out IWB sooner.