First concealed weapons Holster

This is a discussion on First concealed weapons Holster within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a beginner, so be kind I was going to purchase a firearm this year but was kindly gifted a Taurus 9mm PT 111 ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: First concealed weapons Holster

First concealed weapons Holster

I am a beginner, so be kind

I was going to purchase a firearm this year but was kindly gifted a Taurus 9mm PT 111 Millennium Pro by my brother. He has to do some tactical training and thought it would be fun to drag me along.

I have been looking for weeks at holsters that would allow me to carry IWB when not at work. I generally am a tshirt and sweatshirt kinda of guy and in WA, it's rare that I don't have at least two layers on.

I have been looking at a couple different options and thought i would let the experts here give some feedback.

I will start with my IWB holster. I would like a holster with at least two connecting points to my waistband as I want as little movement as possible. I would also like a retention strap that is a button, not velcro. I have a cheap Uncle Mike's that would fulfill this need, but it really is cheap. It doesn't stay on the waist when I pull but tends to come away with the gun, and the retention strap is difficult to remove quickly. So I would love any recommendations as to good holsters for the above weapon that would meet my requirements and be highly concealable. Although WA is an open carry state, I would like to keep my carrying very private.