holster for CC Glock 17?

This is a discussion on holster for CC Glock 17? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello, I am new to CC, and have recently applied for my CHP in Virginia. Anyone have advice for a good holster for Glock 17? ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By cmdrdredd

Thread: holster for CC Glock 17?

holster for CC Glock 17?

Hello,

I am new to CC, and have recently applied for my CHP in Virginia. Anyone have advice for a good holster for Glock 17? Not sure if this has already been discussed, but was anable to find it in here.

2. Remove Ads

Any of the custom leather makers on this forum would be able to help you. Or check out a Crossbreed Supertuck Deluxe.

The Supertuck from Crossbreed will work with a Glock 17, Glock 19, Glock 22, Glock 23 if you order one for your G17. Since it's an open muzzle holster with leather to keep the gun from rubbing your skin, the barrel sticks out with a G17/G22 and with the smaller models would not stick out as much. Since they all retain the same basic frame shape it would fit any of them.

For leather holsters there are too many fine manufacturers. Pure Kustom Holsters, UBG Holsters, Milt Sparks, TT Gunleather, HBE Leatherworks, FIST just to name a few.

For Kydex holsters you have a bunch of other options from Raven Concealment, FIST, DeSantis, Comp-Tac and others.