Fobus

Fobus

This is a discussion on Fobus within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; After a long and exhaustive search to what seemed like the far corners of the Earth, I finally found and purchased a LH Fobus paddle ...

Thread: Fobus

Fobus

After a long and exhaustive search to what seemed like the far corners of the Earth, I finally found and purchased a LH Fobus paddle for my XD. These things are apparently as alusive as bigfoot, with many people reporting its exsistance, but few alive that have ever seen it......

Anyway....I was told by one place that they were going to stop selling Fobus because they break easily and are not a quality product from a weapon retention point of view. After playing with mine for a while, even though I'm no expert, I believe their opinions to be unfounded. To draw the weapon, you have to snap it out at the angle it sits in the holster, a slight forward cant. I don't think it would be easy for anyone to take it away from the wearer, and its so tight that I don't think it would bounce out on its own. Has anyone had problems with Fobus holsters?

Lead Moderator
    Some Fobus were made tight, some loose. My buddies Fobus for his PPK was way loose. My HK has never fell out of my fobus. I don't like the Fobus, because they tend to stck way out from the body and print badly. I much prefer my Blackhawk Serpa holster. It holds tighter to the body.
    "In matters of style, swim with the current; in matters of principle, stand like a rock." Thomas Jefferson

Nemo Me Impune Lacesset

Not a fobus fan here either seen a few of them break

Assistant Administrator
    I started with a Fobus way back for my P95 - it was OK but ..... !!

Draw was OK as long as snappy and decisive but they do not sit tight to body well enough IMO - that was my main complaint.
    Chris - P95
    NRA Certified Instructor & NRA Life Member.

"To own a gun and assume that you are armed