First time CCWer looking for a holster

This is a discussion on First time CCWer looking for a holster within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to handguns as well as concealed carry. My permit came through this morning and I am looking for an ideal concealed holster. ...

Thread: First time CCWer looking for a holster

I am new to handguns as well as concealed carry. My permit came through this morning and I am looking for an ideal concealed holster. Tuckability is important to me and would like a holster that allows me to tuck in a shirt even with the holster on my hip.

As a long time lurker on this forum I notice many like the crossbreed supertuck. I went to their website and saw the qwikclip as well which also allows tucking in of one's shirt.

Does anyone have any experience with the qwikclip? Any other Tuckable holsters you guys would recommend?

I carry a Glock 19

For IWB tuckable, I use the MTAC. I have a Kimber 1911 Ultra (3.25"), GSR Sig 1911 4" (doesn't fit as well) and a P229 40S&W. Most of the time I use a carryloc by Bianchi. It's an OWB retention holster.

I carry a G23 (same size as your G19). I have both the CTAC and MTAC from Comp-Tac. Both are tuckable IWB holsters. I Love 'em both and utilize them exactly as you discribed in you critira for a holster.

Inside Waistband Holsters -

Comp-Tac is a great company to do business with and they have a very fast turn-around time.

Also, Welcome Aboard!
    "Just getting a concealed carry permit means you haven't commited a crime yet. CCP holders commit crimes." Daniel Vice, senior attorney for the Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence, quoted on Fox & Friends, 8 Jul, 2008

(Sometimes) "a fight avioded is a fight won." ... claude clay

Free holster shopping, you only pay if you buy, it costs nothing to look.
    I have dozens of holsters from Fist... HOLSTERS