Ankle Holsters, how comfortable? Alternates?

This is a discussion on Ankle Holsters, how comfortable? Alternates? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey guys, New member here. I'm new to carrying concealed, and I want to know the best way to carry while attending a wedding (3 ...

Thread: Ankle Holsters, how comfortable? Alternates?

Ankle Holsters, how comfortable? Alternates?

Hey guys,

New member here. I'm new to carrying concealed, and I want to know the best way to carry while attending a wedding (3 piece, later to 2 piece suit no jacket).

I was thinking ankle holster makes sense, but I also feel like it wouldn't be very comfortable? I usually use an iwb holster, but I'll have a tucked shirt in so that seems outta the question..

Thanks for any advice!

2. Remove Ads

Depending upon the size of your carry weapon and suit pocket a quality pocket holster might be a better option offering a quicker retrieval of the firearm in most cases.

I would be wearing my Smartcarry on that day. It is comfortable, highly concealable and easy to draw from.