Looking for the perfect Holster.

This is a discussion on Looking for the perfect Holster. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey folks, I need some help from the holster Gurus. I'm an Ohio resident, which means that every time I go into darn near any ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Looking for the perfect Holster.

Looking for the perfect Holster.

Hey folks, I need some help from the holster Gurus.

I'm an Ohio resident, which means that every time I go into darn near any restaurant or any Criminal Protection Zone (CPZ - building or business that is posted/offlimits), I need to take off my pistol.

I've got a Glock 30SF that I'm trying to find the ideal holster for. My main problem is, I need a holster that is very concealable, yet easy to take on and off. Since I carry the glock Condition 1, I really don't want to be holstering/unholstering all the time... IMO that is a recipie for disaster. The less gun-handling I need to do, the better. I'd much rather take the whole holster/pistol rig off together and lock them into the in-car safe when going into a CPZ.

Anyone have any recommendations for such a beast? The closest I've ever come was a Galco Triton, which was an IWB Kydex model with one big clip that I could fairly easily and quickly clip on and off my belt. Unfortunately they don't make it for the G30. Ideally I'd like an OWB holster that hugs the pistol as tightly as the Glock Sport/Combat, yet has a quick-release I can press to detach the holster part from the belt.

Any suggestions?

--------

What I've tried:

Comp-Tac MTAC: Love this holster, It is ok to take off but kind of a pain to put back on without opening my pants.

CrossBreed Supertuck: On-Order. Waiting for it to arrive. I suspect it will be similar for the MTAC

CrossBreed SnapSlide: Great holster (though squeaky) But is affixed to belt.

Glock Sport/Combat: Love this holster. Same problem as snapslide.