Got my Andrews MacDaniel II today

This is a discussion on Got my Andrews MacDaniel II today within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So I've been searchign for a good holster that will sit well with my 92FS (large gun, I know...I'm a broke student, but this is ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Got my Andrews MacDaniel II today

So I've been searchign for a good holster that will sit well with my 92FS (large gun, I know...I'm a broke student, but this is the weapon I trained with in the Air Force...it's what happens when lack of funds meets the desire to carry).

I contacted a few leather holster makers, including Gary Brommeland about the desire for my weapon placement, and the cant of the weapon. Gary was very helpful in his information, but unfortionatly the only holster I was interested in was going to sit too high. I really had my eye on the Max Con III, as well as a few other leather makers similar models. Galco's Royal Guard also looked nice, but I wasn't able to try it on locally and didn't want to pay for it before I had a chance to try it. I have to say, however, that Gary was extremely helpful and gave an honest assesment of the III.

I decided that the type of holster I wanted wasn't going to be made in the manner I desired. So I kept searching and found Andrews MacDaniel II. I had seen it before, but wasn't too sure about it. So I thought about it for a while, and decided to call him up. I talked to him for a bit about the holster, and he was also a very friendly guy. He told me that the holster would fit my needs as the belt loop was adjustable and he described how it would sit. I went ahead and ordered one. I was still a little uneasy, but decided what the hell.