Glock 27 Kaluban Cloak IWB (pics)

This is a discussion on Glock 27 Kaluban Cloak IWB (pics) within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Just to give you guys a little back history, I'm by no means an expert. I recently got back from Iraq and bought my first ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Glock 27 Kaluban Cloak IWB (pics)

Glock 27 Kaluban Cloak IWB (pics)

Just to give you guys a little back history, I'm by no means an expert. I recently got back from Iraq and bought my first pistol (first of many, haha) being that I was finally older than 21. I did a ton of research and finally settled on a sub-compact glock, the .40 was just my preference. Everyone seemed to wanna recommend holsters, and I kept hearing raven concealment was pretty much the top name in kydex. I was skeptical because of the weight, so my commander who's a gun guru told me to shoot Eugene an email because his holsters were just as good as ravens. Eugene was extremely helpful and I had my holster start to finish in just under a week. Here's a few pics.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Pros: Extremely light (as kydex should be), very sturdy, afforable, no waiting, great customer service all the way through the purchase, makes an audible "click" whenever holstering to let you know it's seated.

Cons: The only con I can even begin to fault the holster for is the retention is STRONG. You definently don't have to worry about it falling out, as it takes a really firm pull in order to unseat it. I assume over time it will break in, or I can man handle it a little, but too firm is much preferred over too loose.

Mine ran right at $50, but hit I assume prices vary depending on what you have done. Mine was customized from the cant, belt loop size, thickness of the kydex, and sweat shield. It seems they can cater to pretty much any request but don't quote me on that, haha.