Observations on Crossbreed Minituck, MTAC Minotaur, and High Noon Public Secret

This is a discussion on Observations on Crossbreed Minituck, MTAC Minotaur, and High Noon Public Secret within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; First off, I'm relatively new to concealed carry. I have been carrying for only a few months. I have noticed a few things that I ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Observations on Crossbreed Minituck, MTAC Minotaur, and High Noon Public Secret

Post Observations on Crossbreed Minituck, MTAC Minotaur, and High Noon Public Secret

First off, I'm relatively new to concealed carry. I have been carrying for only a few months. I have noticed a few things that I thought were worth sharing regarding two very similar and popular holsters.

I am 5'11", male, and weigh about 170 lbs. I have an average build. I try to wear clothing that fits. I have not bought any clothing to accommodate carrying a pistol.

I've been using a few holsters for my Kahr P9 -- not exactly the hardest pistol to conceal given how thin it is.

I started off purchasing the Public Secret from High Noon Holsters because of the praise found here and elsewhere for High Noon's work. The holster, although praiseworthy due to its fine craftsmanship and quality, simply does not work for me. It's just too thick and the pistol sits too high in relation to my beltline. Disappointing because I like the holster. I do have a couple High Noon magazine holsters (single and double stack, single and dual magazine) that work great and I have no complaints about them. So, I have a nice like-new Public Secret sitting in a ziploc that I will likely never use.