Holster search

This is a discussion on Holster search within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi, I am new to concealed carry and am really having a hard time finding a holster that fits my needs. Probably not the only ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Holster search

Holster search

Hi,
    I am new to concealed carry and am really having a hard time finding a holster that fits my needs. Probably not the only person here with this problem. I am looking for a holster for a S & W 642. I will carry this gun in my front pocket when possible so I feel I will need a good, affordable, pocket holster. Secondly, there will be times when my pockets just will not accommodate the revolver in a holster so I need another holster for those times. Now the problems. First with my waist there is no way I can wear an in waist holster without re-buying all new pants in a larger size. Not gonna happen. Secondly, about the only time I wear a belt is with jeans and I have not found a good affordable holster that will clip to my waist band rather than a belt. May not even be such an animal.

Hope some of you have faced the same problems and have found a solution you will share.

Thanks in advance for taking time to reply.

2. Remove Ads

Administrator
    Methinks that first you'll need to decide to start wearing a belt and then shop around for a high quality OWB holster.

Plenty of them here. I just wanted to say welcome to concealed carry! Good luck on the highway.

los
    Barami Hip Grips...
    What we've got here is failure to communicate.

Accept the belt.
    Treat me good, I'll treat you better. Treat me bad, I'll treat you worse.

The SmartCarry holster at http://smartcarry.com/ is one way to carry concealed without needing a belt and without needing to buy new pants.

Another approach is a holster undershirt such as those by 5.11 Tactical, Kramer and others.