edc. iwb. holster for glock 23?

edc. iwb. holster for glock 23?

This is a discussion on edc. iwb. holster for glock 23? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; well im new to the cc world. ive only had my g23 for about a week and i havent real carried it because i dont ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: edc. iwb. holster for glock 23?

Question edc. iwb. holster for glock 23?

well im new to the cc world. ive only had my g23 for about a week and i havent real carried it because i dont have a good holser. so could anyone tell me a good holster at a good price and also ive read that a gun belt was important too. so who make a good gun belt also? i want a tuckable i think but im not sure on this because like i said i am new to this soo all and any input is GREATLY appreciated. also ive looked at fist. theis. desantis, and galco king tuk. i dont think i want a kydex because i dont want it to kill the finish on my gun. but once again im not dead set on anything

Distinguished Member Array skysoldier29's Avatar
    I carry mine in a Crossbreed super tuck. The kydex isnt going to scratch the Glock finish at all. As for a good belt there are many out there. I bought a heavy duty one from the local amish community.

I honestly wouldn't worry about it, The guys that like leather tell you Kydex wears your finish, the guys the like Kydex tell you Leather wears your finish. I believe they both do over time. With that being said I like Kholsters. Cheap, Well made, and you get them quick. My EDC is a Glock26 I can tell you there extremely comfortable and hides well. Same goes for my M&P40fs. There are Hybrids with leather inside but there big bucks
    Attached Images

I have 7 or 8 of these for various firearms...quality leather, easy on/off, reasonably priced, and quick delivery.http://www.fist-inc.com/holsters/holster/1A.htm