Small framed guy needing holster for large frame gun..tips?

This is a discussion on Small framed guy needing holster for large frame gun..tips? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello, I'm new to CC, actually I can't even conceal until November 1 when Wisconsin jumps on board. Anyhow, I just took the class for ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By wormy

Thread: Small framed guy needing holster for large frame gun..tips?

Small framed guy needing holster for large frame gun..tips?

Hello,

I'm new to CC, actually I can't even conceal until November 1 when Wisconsin jumps on board. Anyhow, I just took the class for my Utah and WI permit this past weekend. Currently I only have a full sized M&P 40 which will have to suffice until the bodyguard .380 becomes more available(unless I find a way to comfortably conceal my m&p). I'm 5' 11" 145lbs so I was thinking IWB. The Galco SC2 seemed like a decent option, or maybe their Triton (kydex). But again, I'm new to this so need any advice you'd be willing to offer. Thank you very much in advance and am excited to be a part of the forum!

2. Remove Ads

Window shop in here...HOLSTERS
    I have a number of Fist holsters...find the #1A, a canted IWB...quality leather, easy on/off, reasonable prices, quick delivery.

Actually, here's the #1A... http://www.fist-inc.com/holsters/holster/1A.htm
    (I always add the body protector to my IWB's.)
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

Welcome to the forum. Yea Wisconsin!!!! I personally like to carry OWB. Lot of excellent holsters out there to meet just about every bodies needs. Several good holster makers are sponsors of this site. Give em a look. Again, welcome aboard.
    NRA Life Member

Distinguished Member Array alachner's Avatar