Why does everyone bash the Serpa Blackhawk??????

This is a discussion on Why does everyone bash the Serpa Blackhawk?????? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying my Glock 26 in one for the past six months and LOVE it........... I just bought a new Serpa for my ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Why does everyone bash the Serpa Blackhawk??????

I have been carrying my Glock 26 in one for the past six months and LOVE it...........

I just bought a new Serpa for my Glock 23 and love it even BETTER.......

it conceals just fine under a t shirt....and im average size, wear an XL t shirt....

I have practiced dry and live-fire exercises for the past six months and still cannot get my finger to go into the trigger guard and pull the trigger prematurely....

have yet to get the release button to malfunction, even after practicing drills in the proned out position in dirt/grass.........

idiots on you tube who have had a negligent discharge with this holster would have one with ANY holster, not just the Serpa in my opinion.......

i think people judge this holster because of idiots like the above mentioned dont practice/train enough with their equipment

but i think the Serpa is a teriffic holster

I have a couple of the Serpas and I like them. I think that in order to get your finger inside the trigger guard upon drawing from this holster you'd have to be trying. The Serpa is not optimal for concealment but it will work and it's a decent holster at a cheap price in my humble opinion.

Holsters are like underwear, what works for one will not necessarily work for another.
    "I do what I do." Cpl 'coach' Bowden, "Southern Comfort".

Distinguished Member Array TerriLi's Avatar
    Eh, its mostly a personal thing I think, but personally SA triggers and Serpa are tricky and need a lot of practice to be acceptable to me.
    I know not what this "overkill" means.