CBST Skin Issues

CBST Skin Issues

This is a discussion on CBST Skin Issues within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've been carrying in a CBST for a few months now. I've noticed after a month or so that I've been getting a ton of ...

Thread: CBST Skin Issues

CBST Skin Issues

I've been carrying in a CBST for a few months now. I've noticed after a month or so that I've been getting a ton of zits/pimples in the area where my holster has been (3:30-4:00). Almost always, I have an undershirt on and do wear boxer-briefs.
    Now this isn't this biggest deal, but being fairly young (27), and in a relationship, it does make my lady ask what is going on and isn't a pleasant sight.
    Have any of you expierenced this? If so, any reccomendations to fix this problem?

Thanks in advance.

Sweat, and lots of it is what is going on. Your human hide is pressed against tanned and sealed cowhide. Even with your shorts as a buffer, that portion of your skin cannot breathe very well. As a result it gets hot and sweaty, even if the rest of you is not. A reaction to the leather would look different than what you described. I imagine the leather is plenty damp when you take it off. I would try putting baby powder on your hide before you gear up. Something to help keep things less damp.

Gold bond medicated powder...holster rash....soaps infused with melaluca/tea tree oil works for me( anti bac/fungal ).....luck