I feel like I have a pringles Can down my pants at 4 o'clock

This is a discussion on I feel like I have a pringles Can down my pants at 4 o'clock within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Im new to carrying. Right now I have a VERY basic Uncle mikes IWB holster on my hip at 4'oclock. For now I only carry ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: I feel like I have a pringles Can down my pants at 4 o'clock

Im new to carrying. Right now I have a VERY basic Uncle mikes IWB holster on my hip at 4'oclock. For now I only carry when I dont have to tuck my shirt it....just when I go to the mall or store just to get used to it. I have an sr9c ( God I love that gun!)
    I plan to order a cross breed type holster/ supertuck. I need to tuck my shirt in much of the time at work with dress pants. But Im afraid I wont be able to carry like that as, to me, even when I tuck it in over the 9c just to get an idea of what it will look like you can see the bulge in my pants/belt within this 4 o'clock position?!

How does this get hidden or am I just so conscious of it? my wife says you can't tell anything till I take my jacket off and then you can see the belt "bulge" out abruptly where the gun is........then back into my the normal curve around your waist.

Do these holsters help ease the "transition" around the gun to be a little "softer" or what....or is that what a VERY Stiff gun belt does?? Jeans its a bit better but...you can still see pants Jut out and back in where the firearm is.....

It just looks awkward and I know shes not the smallest gun out there like a lcr9 but.....still im told it should be readily and easily concealable.

whats up with this??? It feels and LOOKs like I have a pringles can in my hip!!
    Please...work HARDER as MILLIONS on welfare depending on YOU !!