Belt for CC

This is a discussion on Belt for CC within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm sure this has been discussed previously but I'd like to get a fresh view on it. From old threads you can't tell if people ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Belt for CC

Belt for CC

I'm sure this has been discussed previously but I'd like to get a fresh view on it. From old threads you can't tell if people have changed their minds or tried new products over time.

Anyways, I'm looking for a good solid gun belt. Currently I use a heavy-ish single ply no name leather belt. I've been running it for a good 5 years with no complaints. It has actually suprised me with how well it works when I CC. As my name implys, I conceal an XDm in a Comp-Tac Minotaur MTAC and am VERY pleased. So far I've really only considered the kydex reinforced belt by Comp-Tac because I'm so impressed with their holster. When I find a company that does something right, I tend to stick with it. So what else is out there? What do you all here employ as your belt for CC work?

D
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch, Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote"
    --Benjamin Franklin

"Chop your own wood, and it will warm you twice."
    --Henry Ford

2. Remove Ads

I was just looking around the site and realized my post is in the wrong spot. Would a moderator mind moving it to the Gear and Equipement section?

Thanks,
    D
    "Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch, Liberty is a well armed lamb contesting the vote"
    --Benjamin Franklin

"Chop your own wood, and it will warm you twice."
    --Henry Ford

I have one from Custom Gun Belts, Custom Leather Belts from A & G Custom Gun Leather I like it and will be buying another from him. If you special order one get it with 7 holes instead of 5. The 7 holes are spaced 3/4 inch apart, the 5 holes are 1 inch apart.