What position do you carry? You know like 2:00 etc.

This is a discussion on What position do you carry? You know like 2:00 etc. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to CCW. Had my card for a month or so. I suppose it is a personal thing but wondered what position people ...

View Poll Results: At what position do you carry?

Voters
167. You may not vote on this poll
  • 2:00

10 5.99%
  • 2:30

7 4.19%
  • 3:00

18 10.78%
  • 3:30

48 28.74%
  • 4:00

42 25.15%
  • 4:30

24 14.37%
  • 5:00

4 2.40%
  • None of these

27 16.17%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: What position do you carry? You know like 2:00 etc.

What position do you carry? You know like 2:00 etc.

I am new to CCW. Had my card for a month or so. I suppose it is a personal thing but wondered what position people carry. I am not sure yet was at the 2:30 now at 4:30.
    BA
    Kahr CM9, Beretta PX4 SC .40, Ruger LCP/LM, Dan Wesson .357, Beretta 21A .22, Four Aces .22, H&R .22, Marlin .22 rifle and Remington 12 gauge.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    3 o'clock is the most comforting for me.
    When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
    "Don't forget, incoming fire has the right of way."

None of the above, Lefty, I carry around 10:00 or 10:30. Or behind the hip at 8:00.

-- Richard
    mook012 likes this.
    "A gentleman will seldom, if ever, need a pistol. However, if he does, he needs it very badly!" -- Sir Winston Churchill

About 3:15!
    Hiram25
    You can educate ignorance, you can't fix stupid
    Retired DE Trooper, SA XD40 SC, S&W 2" Airweight
    dukalmighty & Pure Kustom Black Ops Pro "Trooper" Holsters, DE CCDW and LEOSA Permits, Vietnam Vet 68-69 Pleiku

Right at 3:38:30...there's a little niche right there where the gun seems to disappear.
    CountryGal likes this.