Comp-Tac MTAC or Crossbreed Supertuck

This is a discussion on Comp-Tac MTAC or Crossbreed Supertuck within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Howdy folks, I've never used an IWB holster before, managing to always make OWB work for me. With Spring/Summer quickly approaching I've been looking at ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Comp-Tac MTAC or Crossbreed Supertuck

Comp-Tac MTAC or Crossbreed Supertuck

Howdy folks,

I've never used an IWB holster before, managing to always make OWB work for me. With Spring/Summer quickly approaching I've been looking at options that might allow me to just toss on a t-shirt type cover garment before heading out the door (This is not usually possible for me with OWB). I believe I've settled down to either the Crossbreed Supertuck or the Comp-Tac MTAC, and both seem to be very similar in design/function. I've read great reviews on here for both systems, but was would like to hear particularly from folks who have tried out both. The holster would be for my Colt Commander, and I'm 5 "9, 165lbs. Many thanks!

Jake
    "They kept tryin' to put me in the ground, but I wasn't ready"

2. Remove Ads

Sponsor
    Jake, Both holsters will serve you well. Another option would be my holster, you can check it out at SHTF Gear LLC . SHTF Gear ACE holsters come with one of the best warranties and some excellent features. You also get both metal and leather belt loops when you order from my website.

Thanks,
    Clay

I've been using Crossbreed's SuperTuck holsters since I started carrying. I wouldn't trade it for anything. YMMV.
    Move. Shoot. Survive. ― The "Unofficial" Suarez International Doctrine

“The real man smiles in trouble, gathers strength from distress and grows brave by reflection.” ― Thomas Paine