Just want to share a short story about OWB.

Just want to share a short story about OWB.

This is a discussion on Just want to share a short story about OWB. within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Disclaimer. I'm new at this, very young and still learning so non of this is expert opinion, objective or the gospel. Just am very very ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Just want to share a short story about OWB.

Red face Just want to share a short story about OWB.

Disclaimer. I'm new at this, very young and still learning so non of this is expert opinion, objective or the gospel. Just am very very happy with my holster selection and want to share, hopefully it will help someone else out.

I used to be all about the CBST. Still a great holster, then when I got some more money I was all about the Milt Sparks and TT leather and more. I was under the impression that to conceal properly I needed a IWB holster. Then I stumbled upon RCS. Got a raven for a P2000 I used to have and then scooped up one for a HK45c I used to have and I'm here to say DON'T COUNT OUT OWB. I concealed my guns just as good, as I would with IWB holsters,if not better with these OWB holsters and the comfort level is outstanding with OWB holsters. I had to purchase a couple more button down shirts but if that's the price to pay for comfortably and effectivly concealing a midsize/compact gun then I'm totally ok with that. Both those guns and holsters are gone, I picked up another HK45c and am legally, comfortably, and effectivly conceal carrying everyday with a Occidental Panacake leather holster. I'm pretty sure come July my G26 will be carried IWB because lighter smaller t shirts won't do as good as button downs or light jackets but until then I'm OWB all the way.