Smartcarry?

This is a discussion on Smartcarry? within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to the world of CC. I just got my permit last week. I have a G19 which I love... I also have a ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Smartcarry?

Smartcarry?

I'm new to the world of CC. I just got my permit last week.

I have a G19 which I love... I also have a Galco Kingtuck IWB holster for it. It works great dressing casual.. but I was looking at other options for while I am at work. I don't wear a full suit, but I wear dress pants and a polo shirt. I feel as if the Galco makes me print more than I would like at work (dress pants are more fitting than jeans.) I was looking at the Smartcarry holster for those times when I need to "dress up."

Does anyone currently use the Smartcarry? The only thing that worries me is carrying with one in the pipe with this holster. It seems soft enough where the trigger could be pulled accidentally. Is that just parinoia?

Thanks for the help!

2. Remove Ads

Not in my book. I just can't get over a loaded gun pointed at my junk, especially one with a relatively easy trigger pull and no safety.

They make IWB holster called " tuckables " where the shirt can be tucked in concealing the piece.
    Bubbiesdad likes this.
    Ignorance is a long way from stupid, but left unchecked, can get there real fast.

VIP Member
    Yah, soft holsters and unprotected triggers give me the heebie-jeebies. It just seems entirely likely that something could bunch up in that trigger guard.

Given that I'm not going to carry on an empty chamber, a hard holster that protects the trigger gives me great peace of mind.
    glockman10mm likes this.

Yea I agree. Do you guys have any other good ideas for concealment while wearing dress clothes that are more fitted than jeans?

Thanks for the help.

PS- WHEC724.. did you serve on the Munro? I'm in the USCG too.