Crossbreed seconds purchase

This is a discussion on Crossbreed seconds purchase within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm new to this site, although I have been lurking on it for a while, and I'm relatively new to CC. I came across a ...

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Thunder71

Thread: Crossbreed seconds purchase

Crossbreed seconds purchase

I'm new to this site, although I have been lurking on it for a while, and I'm relatively new to CC. I came across a holster on Crossbreedseconds.com that I'm interested in, but the cash only thing has me a bit cautious. Not of the site, but of the money getting lost, stolen, etc. How have you guys sent your payments to this address? Thanks for your input and this is a great site.

2. Remove Ads

I've done it twice with no problems, dropped it in my mailbox with the printed invoice. First time took about a week to get the holster, second took about a week and a half.

Did you just send it like a letter, no certified mail or signature required. Nothing special. The reason I ask is that I checked into sending it certified but it was going to cost more than the shipping of the holster and the total amount I'm sending is only 43 dollars. At that point it didn't seem worth it.

Yes, I sent it just like a letter, not certified, no signature. I folded the printed invoice into thirds and put the money in the middle so it didn't show though the envelope. I'm now watching the seconds site for a belt - there's 2 I want but I'm waiting for size/color to come up. I have no qualms about ordering through them again.

Awesome. Thanks for your reply. That takes away some of my paranoia.

I think he should just up the charge 2% and take the funds electronically, sending cash never was and still isn't a good practice, there's no proof and theft is way too easy.

Running a business and accepting cash only is their call, but there are better options.