New to IWB carry

This is a discussion on New to IWB carry within the Defensive Carry Holsters & Carry Options forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have been carrying an LCP front pocket for almost 3 years, and while it works just fine I want my pockets back. I have ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New to IWB carry

New to IWB carry

I have been carrying an LCP front pocket for almost 3 years, and while it works just fine I want my pockets back. I have a M&P Shield on the way and would like to move to IWB carry. I work in an office and wear dress slacks and a dress shirt or polo type shirt tucked in everyday. I think I would like a single clip version over duel clips like a crossbred for ease of taking off and on. I am leaning towards a mccabe IWB or a N82tactical "professonal" . Any recomendations between them? I also keep seeing recomendations on Ramora holsters. What do you experts think would be the best route for a person new to IWB?

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member
    I've been very happy with both my N82 tuckable (when tucked in) and a Remora (when not tucked in). I haven't tried the Remora tuckable, but I'm considering one.
    Probably can't go too far wrong with either of those.. both very confortable. The Remora has the +1 for those times you don't want to wear a stiff belt... I use mine with draw-string sweat pants without problems.

Best of luck with whatever you choose.... but if you're like most of us you'll eventually have a drawer full of holsters :)

Oh.. and welcome to the forums :)
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    The Second Amendment *IS* Homeland Security
    --------------------- Μολὼν λαβέ ----------------------

What do you experts think would be the best route for a person new to IWB?
    If you're looking for expert's opinions, then you might consult the yellow pages and get out your check book.